Rainy Friday Night

Display is something I struggle with. It takes so much abuse in the transport, that it looks old after just a few events. Jet in order to present my jewelry, I want it to look fabulous! My last attempt was sewn out of cream colored linen fabric and showed signs of wear after just one event. Really bad idea. I do not even want to think about the investment if time. Let’s try another approach:

So in this latest re-build I am choosing to craft jewelry stands out of Poplar wood and am staining it in a dark  ‘Ebony’ finish

 It NEVER get’s boring in the studio. Though on this rainy Friday evening, I am hanging out, waiting for the stain to dry. ….ha”What a perfect time to install wordpress on my mobil and experiment a little…”

Back to wood work. In a few days this display will get exposed to the sun, during my first show of the year and I hope it will fair well!

Leave a Reply

